Spectrum Spatial (SSA/LIM)

View Only
  • 1.  My base map tile keeps disappearing from users in SSA and I can't get it back.

Posted 07-13-2018 05:19

I have recently been informed by a couple of users that their screen is always white unless choosing one of the Bing or LPI layers. The screen is white when they have it on our Base Map.

When I log in as an admin it is working fine. But if I log in as them I am having the same issue.

I have refreshed, cleared all cache/cookies/browsing etc, and today I went through the process of uploading the tile from scratch using the instructions found here on LI360. It worked temporarily but is back to white again.

And as an admin I noticed it is still showing me the old tile (I made some changes to its appearance so I knew if it worked or not). However, all traces of the old tile have been deleted from the spatial manager and I have updated the map in the configurations.

• 2.  RE: My base map tile keeps disappearing from users in SSA and I can't get it back.

Posted 07-18-2018 19:44

Hi @Jemima Bargery?, based on your description it sounds like there may be a couple of issues at play here.

If an admin can see a layer while other uses cannot it is usually that the permissions are missing. For base maps the permissions are managed separately to the mapconfig. To check login to the SSA admin console, goto the permissions tab then select base map permissions. There will be a top down of all spectrum base maps available within the system. Check that the base map has had the appropriate roles assigned to it. If things look correct but users are still having issues, try making the base map permissions admin only, saving, then reassign the permissions and save again. This will force the system to reset the permissions for that base map.