Automate

View Only
  • 1.  Removing Bank details from a Customer

Posted 10-02-2018 15:23
      |   view attached

Hi everyone. I've been using Winshuttle Studio and Composer now for over 2 years, and I appreciate the establishment of this community and the interesting posts and contributions. My co-worker Karla, who has way more experience than I do in creating Transaction scripts, has a question:
            "Does anyone know how to write an XD01 script, without gui scripting, that will allow us to select and remove all rows of bank information given that each c
    ustomer can have a varied number of these records?  Attached is the method I think might work, but is there a better way to go about this?"

------------------------------
    Barbara Ballee | Senior Analyst | Global Data Management & Governance
    Kellogg Company

Attachment(s)

docx
    Remove Bank Details.docx   88 KB 1 version

• 2.  RE: Removing Bank details from a Customer

Posted 10-03-2018 02:46
    ​I'd like to correct myself and note that we are trying to create an XD02 transaction, not XD01.

Barbara Ballee | Senior Analyst | Global Data Management & Governance
    Kellogg Company

• 3.  RE: Removing Bank details from a Customer

Posted 10-03-2018 03:27
    Well, you can always use either LSMW to automate data upload or similar, or create a Batch input recording with SHDB

This will be inside SAP, and will not be able to be reused or published in a Winshuttle portal, and this should be called either directly or via the batch input processing sap has or via job, depends on your needs.

These are very different solutions, as winshuttle is directly integrated in the client machine running things from inside SAP makes this a little more complex, so depending on the scenario, and what the recording needs to do, could not tell which of the three options would be best if any.

Hope this helps, regards
    Luis

Luis Esteban Giner

• 4.  RE: Removing Bank details from a Customer