If using DQ+ managed authentication : Users are added to the user list if they request registration, however they are not granted access to anything until an "admin" confirms their account. Are you looking for users to not show entirely, preventing the self-registration process?
In the current setup, new users would not have access to log into / view anything until an admin acts on the request.
If utilizing SSO : Under the user page's settings, having the automatic claim option disabled ( setting shown below ) prevents new users within your LDAP from receiving basic read access upon first login. Having this disabled will require an "admin" to confirm their account / grant access.