MapInfo Pro

View Only

EMEA Customer Support Forum - Q&A Summary and event recording

• 1.  EMEA Customer Support Forum - Q&A Summary and event recording

Posted 12-12-2022 14:14
    Edited by Peter Møller 12-13-2022 01:46

Hi Everyone!

Many thanks to all who joined us for our recent MapInfo Pro EMEA user support forum. Don't worry if you missed it - we have posted the recording and slide deck here for your review.

We had a bunch of great questions from users at the event. Questions and answers are summarized below:

1. When will you release a new version of MapInfo Pro? 
    We are planning our 2023 release now and will let you know when we have more detail on timing and scope.

2. I have been a daily MapInfo Pro user for 20 years.  I find the software very good.  However, something should be corrected is each time a table structure modification is made the table must be reloaded again in the map it is not practical at all. 
    Good point, we fixed the same issue we had with Pack Table. 

3. When using the table structure modification tool, the GIS layer must be systematically reloaded manually in the map could you correct this? 
    For now, I'd recommend saving your session to a workspace and then restructure the tables, close all and reopen the saved workspace.

4. You had a small option in the explorer which allowed you to not display the map and to modify the layers (symbology styles) while not wasting any time in refreshing the maps. 
    For the Redraw, there is an option on the Map tab in the Options group in the Map Tools dropdown to stop Map Redraws. A bit hidden, I admit.

5. When we see the development of BIM and 3D (at ArcGIS and QGIS) when MapInfo Pro will have a 3D viewer (equivalent to the Scene Viewer)?