Precisely Enterworks

View Only
  • 1.  Change notification help

Posted 11-21-2023 18:47

Hello All,

I'm looking for some help with a change notification that combines Vendor Style (item repo) with Vendor SKU (SKU repo) to create a new Vendor Item Name (SKU repo).  If the Vendor Style in Item repo is changed, then it needs to trigger and update the Vendor Item Name on all of the SKU records for that item.  But if the Vendor SKU in the SKU repo is changed, it only needs to update the Vendor Item Name for that one particular SKU.

I'm new to change notifications, but if I understand it right I need one cn registry that triggers on Vendor Style in Item with a transformation that will update Vendor Item Name for all SKUs.  And I need a cn registry that triggers on Vendor SKU with a transformation that will update just that one SKU.

So far I have the CN registry and transformation at the SKU level working.  If the Vendor SKU is changed, it will update the Vendor Item Name for just that SKU with the new correct Vendor Item Name value of Vendor Style + Vendor SKU.

What I can't figure out is the one to many change to update all of the SKUs when Vendor Style at the Item level is changed.  Right now it's updating all of the SKUs with the same data. It's pulling in the correct Vendor Style from Item, but then where it should add the different Vendor SKU for each SKU, it's just using the first Vendor SKU for all.  I guess it's pulling the target value for just the first row and then applying that to all rows for that item.

For my CN Registry I have it triggering in my Item_Staging repo and the attribute as Vendor Style.
    Here is what I have set up for the transformation rule since I'm assuming that's where I'm going wrong.

CN_Target_Repo
    SKU_Staging
    CN_Target_Attribute_Name
    Vendor Item Name
    CN_Target_SQL

SELECT InternalRecordId
    FROM SKU_Staging 
    WHERE Item_Number = ||Item Number||

CN_Target_Value_Source_SQL 

SELECT