Ok. Thanks
COMUNIDAD. AUT. REG MURCIA
Original Message:
Sent: 02-06-2025 01:45
From: Peter Møller
Subject: Customize interface MAPBASIC 2023
You can't remove the small menu completely but when you click on it, you should see that the options More Commands and generally the options to customize the ribbon have been removed.
You can also hide the QAT complete if that's helpful.
------------------------------
Peter Horsbøll Møller
Principal Presales Consultant | Distinguished Engineer
Precisely | Trust in Data
Original Message:
Sent: 02-05-2025 12:22
From: Mayca González Pérez
Subject: Customize interface MAPBASIC 2023
Not working


------------------------------
Mayca González Pérez
COMUNIDAD. AUT. REG MURCIA
Original Message:
Sent: 02-03-2025 08:55
From: Peter Møller
Subject: Customize interface MAPBASIC 2023
If you do it through MapBasic, here is an example:
Dim theMapInfoApplication As This, theQAT As This theMapInfoApplication = SystemInfo(SYS_INFO_IMAPINFOAPPLICATION) theQAT = GetMIProQAT(theMapInfoApplication) Call SetQATEnableMoreCommands(theQAT, FALSE) Call SetQATShowCustomizeRibbon(theQAT, FALSE)
I have also attached a small sample application that allows you to turn the More Commands on/off.
You can do this from the context menu of the tool in the Tools window.
Do remember to include IMapInfoPro.del in your MapBasic source code file.
------------------------------
Peter Horsbøll Møller
Principal Presales Consultant | Distinguished Engineer
Precisely | Trust in Data
Original Message:
Sent: 02-03-2025 02:26
From: Mayca González Pérez
Subject: Customize interface MAPBASIC 2023
Can you give me an example of implementation MapInfo.Types.IRibbonQuickAccessToolbar?
------------------------------
Mayca González Pérez
COMUNIDAD. AUT. REG MURCIA
Original Message:
Sent: 02-03-2025 01:19
From: Peter Møller
Subject: Customize interface MAPBASIC 2023
Hi Mayca
In the file IMapInfoPro.def from the MapBasic installation folder, you can find several methods for the QAT. Look for MapInfo.Types.IRibbonQuickAccessToolbar
.
I think you need to use SetQATEnableMoreCommands
to disable the QAT.
I don't think you can make the font for the control bold. Your controls look disabled though - could that be the issue you are trying to solve?
If you want to highlight a specific dropdown menu, I would create it with large icons.
------------------------------
Peter Horsbøll Møller
Principal Presales Consultant | Distinguished Engineer
Precisely | Trust in Data
Original Message:
Sent: 01-31-2025 10:25
From: Mayca González Pérez
Subject: Customize interface MAPBASIC 2023
Customize interface.How can I bold the text of the DROPMENU?
And in the top bar can I deactivate the button to customize the bar?

------------------------------
Mayca González Pérez
COMUNIDAD. AUT. REG MURCIA
------------------------------